What my Clients say about my Professional Celebrant service

Some of my Celebrant Testimonials:

''We would highly recommend Daragh for your special day.

 

We wanted a laid back ceremony that was about us and that is exactly what Daragh did. From the planning stages right through to the big day he was always ready to answer any questions and make changes to the ceremony to better suit us.

 

He knew the whole ceremony off by heart and it made our ceremony feel so personal. Guests even thought that he was a family friend he knew so much about us.

 

He made our day so special and so relaxed. We are so thankful to have found him and glad that he was a part of our amazing day.

 

We couldn't have asked for a better celebrant.''.

Tania & Denis

Kinsale Hotel & Spa, February 2020

''Daragh Doyle from Rainbow weddings conducted our wedding ceremony with exceptional professionalism and commitment, to the very final detail.

 

No stone was left unturned to ensure our very special day went as smoothly as possible. From start to finish, he personally made us feel so relaxed knowing that everything was under control.

 

We would never have managed the degree of detail that he undertook.

He was like a family member, everyone loved him and felt his strength and energy throughout the whole time.

 

We cannot thank Daragh and his team at Rainbow Weddings enough''.

Anne & Graine

Murcia, Spain - May 2018

review 3.png

When we contacted Daragh initially and told him about the surprise wedding we were intending to have, we were immediately put at ease - Daragh had carried out a surprise wedding before - happy days! But the best was yet to come from Daragh!

 

We met Daragh on zoom initially and we knew immediately he was the celebrant for us. Daragh came to our home a number of weeks prior to the wedding to find out all about us and to hear our story. In the run up to the day of the wedding we had a quick catch up about how the surprise aspect was going to work!

 

The day of the wedding came and Daragh arrived in plenty of time. He went into announce that our 'engagement party' was actually a wedding and when I say the room was electric when I walked in is an understatement.

 

Daragh did such an amazing job and really did set up our day with his amazing personality and story telling ability to be the best wedding we could have asked for. We'll always remember you Daragh and how special you made not only us but everyone in that room feel - a huge thanks to you Daragh.

NIAMH & JAMES CARTON  

MARFIELD HOUSE WEXFORD - MAY 2022

review 4.png

From our very first enquiry Daragh was so friendly, helpful and attentive.

 

He came to meet us before our wedding which gave us a great idea of what our ceremony would be like. O

 

ur ceremony was absolutely perfect and so personal thanks to Daragh, all of our guests commented on how great it was.

 

I couldn't recommend Daragh enough, he will make any wedding ceremony absolutely perfect!

RACHEL & JOSEPH

THE WOODLAND HOTEL ADARE LIMERICK - MARCH 2022

review 5.jpg

 

Daragh was the celebrant for our wedding in March of this year and we could not be happier with the ceremony.

 

We are still getting feedback from people about how personal and engaging it was, with multiple people asking if Daragh was a friend of ours, that’s how well he spoke about us.

 

I would have no hesitation in recommending Daragh to anyone, he really made our wedding ceremony the amazing event it was.

MARK & NIAMH ALGAR — THE ARMADA HOTEL SPANISH POINT CLARE - APRIL 2022

review pic 6a.png
review pic 6b.jpg

Daragh was the talk of our Wedding day. Our guests loved his energy and Charisma, and let's not forget style. Daragh really got a sense  of us, and it was the perfect relaxed yet serious ceremony we wanted.  We would highly recommend Daragh.

 

 

NICOLA & MARK Mulrooney  

THE MILLHOUSE SLANE CO MEATH  - OCTOBER 2021 

review pic 7.png

We had Daragh as our celebrant for our wedding in Markree Castle on Friday 5th November 2021. Daragh did an absolutely beautiful ceremony for us.

 

We couldn't have asked for a nicer person to marry us.

 

Daragh came the whole way to Sligo to meet us in person before the wedding which we thought was lovely. He got to know us both and see what we wanted for our ceremony. Daragh is so down to earth and really listened to what we wanted for our special day!

 

A lot our guests commented on the ceremony afterwards and told us how beautiful it was.

 

We highly recommend Daragh as the celebrant for your wedding! You will definitely not regret it!

 

Stacey & Kyle Clancy 😊

MARQUEE  CASTLE SLIGO - NOVEMBER 2021 

review pic 8.jpg

Daragh was amazing as our celebrant in September 2021.

 

He made us both feel very at ease and both ourselves & our guests loved the ceremony, so many commenting on how personal it was.

 

We loved doing the wine box ceremony, something Daragh introduced to us.

 

Daragh was such a pleasure to deal with, Thankyou for everything!

ANGELA & KARL

AMBER SPRINGS HOTEL GOREY CO WEXFORD 

review pic 9.jpg

We recommend Daragh with our heart.

 

Daragh exceeded our expectations, he was helpful, he gave us some advice and ideas.

 

He was also open to our suggestions, for example Parents' Blessing before the ceremony itself, this is our tradition in Poland.

 

He was interested in how we met and he added that to our ceremony. All our guests were delighted and still remember that day.  

 

Thank you for your full professionalism and we wish you all the best. 

 

Roksana and Michał WrzoseK     

MUCKROSS PARK HOTEL KILLARNEY - AUGUST 2021 

simone & Eoin.png

'

''Daragh was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish! The ceremony yesterday was amazing and perfect from start to finish.

 

We loved the rose ceremony and Daragh never faltered even when our two year old was being his lovely distracting self the whole way through

And also when my partner forgot the rings (he had one job 🤣)

Thank you again for making our day so special and personal we will be forever grateful.''

Simone & Eoin Ryan

Rackett Hall Country House Hotel, Tipperary, June 2021

celebrant update pic.png

It was such a pleasure to have Daragh as our celebrant. He made the ceremony very personal and he took the time and effort to get to know us both.

 

Daragh made the preparations easy and was always so helpful with any queries that we had.

 

We would highly recommend Daragh to be a celebrant.

 

Our guests also spoke very highly of him.

 

Thanks Daragh.

Niall & Emma

Ballykealy House, Carlow - May 2021

Forest Road

''Daragh officiated at our father's Celebration of life 6 months after he had passed away.  

 

From the beginning of the process I found Daragh to be a great support in looking at the options available to us. 

 

Daragh met virtually with family members on a number of occasions to support the process.

 

He developed a great insight into the man our dad was and helped us to express this through poetry, music, photos, stories and memories, all family members where involved in the process.

 

We decided to bury Dad's ashes in Mam's grave and Daragh supported this process in the morning, before we moved onto a hotel to celebrate his life that afternoon..It was a small group of close friends /family in attendance and a very intimate experience.  

 

It really reflected who Dad was and I know that's what he would have wanted. 

 

Daragh thank you for the lovely service you gave our Dad. It now feels like we have said a proper goodbye.

 

It was really personal & emotional but with some humour, you captured so many of the things we loved about him.

 

Thank you so much Daragh as all members of the family now feel like we have had some closure and the opportunity to say goodbye''.

Deidre Bolton, Dublin

''We had a surprise wedding last weekend.

 

We invited our guests to our engagement party and with Daragh’s help turned it into our dream wedding.

 

It took huge amounts of flexibility and foresight for Daragh to make everything happen when we hoped and that he did in spades.

 

Watch the videos to see professionalism meet humanism.

 

Thank you so much from an extremely grateful and happy couple''.

Liz & Dougie Benson

Maylers, Wexford - October 2018

 

Amy%2520%2526%2520Mick_edited_edited.jpg

'We had originally planned on a church wedding but no priest would do new years day for us. I'm a firm believer in everything happens for a reason and this was definitely one of those times!

 

Daragh contacted us straight away and I knew he was the man for the job. Just before the wedding we thought we might have to drop to 6 from 25 and Daragh was on the phone to us straight and other suppliers to put us at ease (we luckily had the 25).

 

He was a pleasure to deal with and made us feel so special from incorporating our love of liverpool to including our 2 boys who loved every minute of the ceremony. It was short and sweet, just what we wanted and everyone commented on what a good job Daragh did. I have already and would recommend him to a friend!

Amy & Mick

Ferrycarrig Hotel, Wexford - January 1st 2021

Daragh Doyle Celebrant in action
Daragh Doyle Celebrant in action

Daragh Doyle Wedding Celebrant

press to zoom
Sean OG 1
Sean OG 1

press to zoom
Sean OG 3
Sean OG 3

press to zoom
Daragh Doyle Celebrant in action
Daragh Doyle Celebrant in action

Daragh Doyle Wedding Celebrant

press to zoom
1/3

''Well what can I say. A covid couple who had been challenged hard and decided to change from church to Civil with only 8 weeks to plan a new date.

 

From the moment I mailed looking to see if Daragh was available to the day he graced us with his blessing he was amazing. So helpful, so happy and so comforting in these strange times.

 

Our day couldn’t have been any more amazing and we will be forever thankful.''

Sean OG & Cassie Conoghton

Summerhill House Hotel, Co Wicklow - Sept 2020